Marlowe's Shade

Thursday, March 17, 2005

Today's Terri Roundup

First off, the Florida Department of Children and Families is declining to take any further action because they say there is insufficient evidence of abuse. I guess all those bone breaks meant nothing. The Executive Branch lets us down again, as did the Judicial Branch, but the Legislative Branch, the truest voice of the people, hasn't finished speaking yet and there's still hope to save Terri's life.
It passed the US House of Representatives-UNANIMOUSLY! It also passed the Florida House. It's now in both Senates. Who's holding it up? Senator Harry Reid, Senate Minority Leader. Hyscience: BOTH SENATORS WITH LAST NAME REED ARE HOLDING UP LEGISLATION FOR TERRI


It's BOTH Senator Reeds that need to be encouraged to support Terri - Urgent that EVERYONE CALL NOW - ONLY TWO HOURS LEFT!

ASK THEM TO PLEASE support: "The Incapacitated Persons Legal Protection Act."

Reed, Jack - (D - RI) Class II
728 HART SENATE OFFICE BUILDING WASHINGTON DC 20510
(202) 224-4642
Web Form: http://reed.senate.gov/form-opinion.htm

AND

Reid, Harry - (D - NV) Class III
528 HART SENATE OFFICE BUILDING WASHINGTON DC 20510
(202) 224-3542
Web Form: http://reid.senate.gov/email_form.cfm
Get on the phone now!!!!!
Here are the wavering Florida senators, you must contact them as well:Hyscience: ACTION ALERT: The Following Florida Senators Could Vote Either Way - Please contact


The following Florida Senators may not be giving favorable consideration to SB 2128 (the companion now to HB 701). If you can, please hit the phone lines. If you can email, please do. This is to be considered in both chambers today in Florida. We need your help.

We've been asked to relay that the best use of language is something very concise and brief, such as " Pass a law that is constitutional, good public policy and that will protect the interests of Florida's disabled and elderly."

EMAIL AND TELEPHONE THEM ASAP!

email list to cut and paste:

argenziano.nancy.web@flsenate.gov, bennett.mike.web@flsenate.gov, bullard.larcenia.web@flsenate.gov, carlton.lisa.web@flsenate.gov, portilla.alex.web@flsenate.gov, dockery.paula.web@flsenate.gov, jones.dennis.web@flsenate.gov, king.james.web@flsenate.gov, lynn.evelyn.web@flsenate.gov, saunders.burt.web@flsenate.gov, villalobos.alex.web@flsenate.gov

Nancy Argenziano (R)
argenziano.nancy.web@flsenate.gov
(850) 487-5017
Rm 311

"Mike" Michael S. Bennett (R)
bennett.mike.web@flsenate.gov
(850) 487-5078
Rm 216 (senate office building)

She might be willing? Maybe
Larcenia J. Bullard (D)
bullard.larcenia.web@flsenate.gov
(850) 487-5127
Rm 218

Lisa Carlton (R)
carlton.lisa.web@flsenate.gov
(850) 4875081
Rm 412

Alex Diaz de la Portilla
portilla.alex.web@flsenate.gov
(850) 487-5109
Rm 314

Paula Dockery
dockery.paula.web@flsenate.gov
(850) 487-5040
Rm 326

Friend of Jim King probably will go the same way
Dennis L. Jones
jones.dennis.web@flsenate.gov
(850) 487-5065
Rm 222

"King" James E. King
king.james.web@flsenate.gov
(850) 487-5368
Rm 416

Evelyn J. Lynn
lynn.evelyn.web@flsenate.gov
(850) 487-5033
Rm 324

Burt L. Saunders
saunders.burt.web@flsenate.gov
(850) 487-5124
Rm 418

Alex J. Villalobos
villalobos.alex.web@flsenate.gov
(850) 487-5130
Rm 330
Finally, NRO's Andrew McCarthy says she'd be better off if she were a terrorist. Here's another excellent article: Cruel and unusual punishment: the starving of Terri Schiavo. Don't read any of this yet, go and call Senators! It works!
ayahuasca vine 4:42 PM
|